Mashpee Inclusion and Diversity Committee

Formerly Affirmative Action Committee

The committee meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month  @ 10 AM at Mashpee Town Hall.

It is the purpose of the MIDC to:

1.Promote, embrace and support the cultural enrichment of Mashpee’s diverse population as an important element of a healthy and vibrant community.

2. Provide a welcoming environment by encouraging cooperation and respect among and by all persons who come in contact with the town including residents, visitors and persons passing through.

3.Strive for a community characterized by the values of inclusion. Inclusion is defined as actively pursuing goals of including, integrating, engaging, and welcoming all persons regardless of their race, color, ethnicity, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability, age, religion, creed, ancestry national origin, military or veteran status, marital status, family status, or receipt of public benefits.

4.Foster civic engagement of all residents with mutual respect for the contributions that every individual or group makes toward community goals.

5.Support or suggest programs or activities that promote a culture of respect for all persons.

E-Mail to

Committee Members


J. Marie Stevenson


Winnie Johnson-Graham

Tribal Representative Vice Chair

JoAnne Nadeau

Gail Wilson

Patricia DeBoer

School Representative

Richard Klein

Mohammed Fahd

Dan Kupferman

Sue Wilson

Kimberly Landry

Human Resources,
Compliance Officer (Non-Voting)


Student Representative (Non-Voting)

Katie Hennessey

Police Dept Representative (Non-Voting)

John Cotton

Selectman Liaison (Non-Voting)