Community Preservation Committee

The Community Preservation Act Committee is a nine-member Town committee established by the Town Bylaw at the 2005 May Annual Town Meeting.

The purpose of the Committee is to consider projects and make recommendations to Town Meeting for appropriations which preserve open space, provide affordable housing or historic preservation.

The Committee meets the first Thursday of each month, and meetings are open to the public.

Appointments to the Committee have been made by the Board of Selectmen as follows: (1) member of the Conservation Commission, (1) member of the Historical Commission, (1) member of the Planning Board, (1) member of the Board of Selectmen acting as Park Commissioner, (1) member of the Mashpee Housing Authority, and (4) At-Large Members for a term of one-year.

Committee Members


Richard Halpern

Chairman/Housing Authority

Bryan Hyde

Historical Rep

Ralph B. Shaw, Jr.

ConCom Rep

Carol A. Sherman

Selectman/Park Commissioner

Mary E. Waygan

Planning Rep

Edward H. Larkin

Member At-Large

Anthony Pizzo

Member At-Large

Dawn Thayer

Member At-Large

David Harsch

Member At-Large